[News] CNBLUE finishes runner-up on Oricon Daily Album chart with ‘What turns you on’



CNBLUE continues to see their popularity soar in Japan with their second Japanese album ‘What turns you on’.

According to figures released by the Oricon Charts for August 28th, CNBLUE’s ‘What turns you on’ sold 27,000 copies on the day to take second spot on the Oricon Daily Album Chart.

Coming in first was the OST album for NHK TV drama ‘amachan’ which has been finding much love among Japanese viewers. CNBLUE was the highest ranked star among others on the Oricon chart who have released full-length albums. With only 400 copies separating the top 2, CNBLUE could yet capture the top spot on the Oricon in the coming days.

‘What turns you on’ is an album that contains 11 self-composed tracks by two of the CNBLUE members. Jung Yong Hwa had a hand in 7 songs including their title song ‘One More Time’, ‘Change’, ‘Let Me Know’, and others. Lee Jong Hyun contributed the other 4 songs which include ‘Crying out’, ‘I can’t believe’, and others. The limited edition album contained an addition track, which was the English version of another Jung Yong Hwa’s self-composition, ‘Robot’.

CNBLUE which is the first Korean band to go on a world concert tour, will next perform in Guangzhou and Shanghai (both China) on September 7th and 30th respectively.



CNBLUE terus menunjukkan popularitas mereka yang terus melambung di Jepang dengan album Jepang kedua mereka “What Turns You On’.
Menurut angka yang dikeluarkan oleh Oricon Charts untuk 28 Agustus, CNBLUE “What Turns You On’ terjual 27.000 eksemplar dalam satu hari dan menempati tempat kedua di Oricon Daily Album Chart.
Posisi pertama adalah album OST untuk NHK TV drama ‘amachan’ yang telah menerima banyak cinta di kalangan pemirsa Jepang. CNBLUE adalah yang tertinggi dari  bintang lain di Oricon chart yang telah merilis  full album dengan hanya 400 eksemplar. Menempati posisi ke 2, CNBLUE belum bisa menempati posisi teratas di Oricon dalam beberapa hari mendatang.
“What Turns You On’ adalah sebuah album yang berisi 11 lagu yang dibuat sendiri, oleh dua anggota CNBLUE. Jung Yong Hwa menggarap  7 lagu termasuk lagu mereka ‘One More Time’, ‘Change’, ‘Let Me Know’, dan lain-lain. Lee Jong Hyun menyumbang 4 lagu lain yang termasuk ‘Crying Out’, ‘I Can’t Believe’, dan lain-lain. Album edisi terbatas berisi sebuah lagu tambahan, yang merupakan versi bahasa Inggris dari lagu yang dikomposeri oleh Jung Yong Hwa, ‘Robot’.
CNBLUE merupakan band Korea pertama yang melaksanakan  tur konser dunia, selanjutnya akan tampil di Guangzhou dan Shanghai (keduanya di Cina) pada tanggal 7 dan 30 September masing-masing.


Translated by ariegatou @BoiceArmy


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s